…and the mad dash continues….

In the honor of love, 2nd marriages, and old friends, the General and I are embarking on another adventure to Florida.  We’re finding that this trip will be more business than pleasure, but I’m looking forward to it nonetheless.  I get to meet people important in my husband’s life:  a brother-in-law and a best friend.

At the wedding, the only person I know will be a groomsman, but I could use some alone time with a glass of wine.  It’s been awhile.

The house stuff has s l o w e d  d o w n quite a bit and now it’s just a matter of getting pieces of paper from Point A to Point B, onto Point C and then back to Point B.  It’s starting to get frustrating, but it will all work out.  I hope.  The Lord has reassured me, so hopefully it’s because things are moving forward and He’s not going to change our plans.  Unless He wants to.  I trust His judgement!  And I’m all about His will for this house bit.

I am so ready just to be settled again and make my new house a home.

….and I just got a jury summons in the mail for May.  Oh boy.  It never stops, does it?

Leave a Reply

