Randomness

You know your yard is need of some work when you section it off in theaters of war.  My hands look like I’ve been picking cotton.  The weeds/rouge trees still reign, but I’m getting closer to victory.

I found a blog I wrote online when I was in college.  I kept a lot of things vague, and even now 6 year later, had a difficult time figuring out what I was referring to.  I feel like I had a better writing style back then, it was more organic than what I do now.  Granted, I was in a completely different place in life with a lot of emotionally charged events.  It was interesting to look back.

I’m really trying to cut back on sweets.  And it’s not working very well.

I started doing yoga poses to straighten/tone/relax.  I found this awesome book that has changed my whole outlook.  No chanting, no weird names for stuff — just as exercise.  Love it.  I’m sore.  And I haven’t lost any weight yet because I still am eating too many sweets.  Grrr.

My dad is a crazy man and I apparently, have inherited the crazy allele.  Every year he does RAGBRAI, which is a week-long bike ride across the state of Iowa in July (read: hot).  While he rides ~1,500 miles per year on a bike, I went for a 15 mile bike ride the other day and really enjoyed it.  So I figured I could do the ride across Iowa – and it’d be something to do with my dad.  The General may even join.  I’m in the mood for an adventure.  This could be the ticket.

My Sex and the City girls are coming over for Thanksgiving the day before because the General and I are on active duty.  I’m really looking forward to it!  It will be nice to have a houseful and enjoy a feast.  I hope the General can handle having dinner with 4 amazingly beautiful women.

I am in need of a Christmas-flavored tea.  Any suggestions?

One thought on “Randomness

Leave a Reply

