Not 1 of the cool kids

I’ve been out of high school 10 years; 6 years since I graduated from a state university and I’m still not cool. I can’t hang out in smoke filled rooms that resemble a dream sequence. I’m usually the DD/den mom at parties – the one who keeps their head about them to be the voice of reason….or the one to put someone in the recovery position.

Everytime I come to 1 of these parties, I’m stone cold sober. I’m left with drunkards; to learn secrets by being in the wrong place/time by sheer luck or left to my own devices, such as my smart phone, while everyone kisses the sky.

I sure wish it were warmer outside, I’d be exploring the neighborhood under the starry December sky at midnight.

Leave a Reply

