What a day!

You know you’re having a bad day at work when you start your  morning off with a root canal and that’s the better part of the day.

Important machine is broken so you have to do everything by hand the old fashioned way.  Oh, and we’re down one person so everyone is trying to cover their work plus their own.  It was then that I really regretted not filling my prescription for Vicodin.  I wasn’t in pain with my tooth (which was abscessed beyond all — I’m on so much antibiotics I’m killing bacteria within a 3 foot radius of myself), but I think it would have taken the edge off the pain at work.  Some days, I tell ya!

As for me, I’m heading out with General for a roadtrip to warmer parts.

And boy do I need it.

Leave a Reply

