6 months time

6 months ago I blogged about where I would be in 6 months time, modeled after my friend Alice, who spent that time in the African jungle as a missionary.  While her life has changed fundamentally with that experience, I wondered if/how my life would change or be different in my little section of the globe.

I am here to report nothing has changed.

I feel I’m in the same space I was in the winter, except for maybe a slighty higher skill level in terms of surfing – which isn’t all that groundbreaking. I feel like I’m on the edge of something….but whether that’s wishful thinking or a premonition — I don’t know.

And so I wait.  On His watch.

Leave a Reply

