Things of today

  • My mother, who turns 62 today, just found out from her co-worker what a “tramp stamp” is.  The worse part?  Her eldest daughter *that’s me* has one of a Christian fish.  She wasn’t sure how to take that.
  • The General and I went to a shooting range and shot 100 rounds with a 9mm Ruger.  Outside of the .22 and the one shot I took with a .357 (that hill behind the targets didn’t have a chance!), this was my 1st time with a powerful handgun.  I didn’t like it at 1st, but the more I got used to it, the more I liked it.  Honestly, I think I would like something best between a .22 and the 9mm.  Next time, Gadget.  Next time.
  • An acquaintance of mine on Facebook posted a picture that has circled the internet about a wronged wife writing this on the back window of their SUV: “Dear Dave, Tell ur girlfriend ur wife and kids said hi.  PS.  I cleaned out the bank, you’re broke. ❤ Nikki”  Classic.  Except for the fact she cheated on her husband with another acquaintance of mine.  They’re currently together.  Such an odd thing to post, given the history of a the situation.
  • There’s a heli circling our neighborhood.   I feel like yelling, “You! Yes you!  Stand still laddy.” (Pink Floyd, anyone?)
  • Dinner tonight included a plate of empty mussel shells.
  • I took the best nap ever on the couch with my husband.
  • Watched the movie “James and the Giant Peach.”  The General saw it nearly 15 years ago and remembered it being a good movie.  Once I saw Tim Burton as an EP, I knew where it was going.  You have to be high on drugs to fully enjoy it, I think.  It was too musical.  Too cliche.  Too theatrical with the sets.  I didn’t like it.  The plot holes bothered me too much.
Leave a Reply

