Like it’s 1999

The Lord gives me pennies every so often.  I find them in odd places; I find them when I need a pick-me-up; I find them when I need a 2×4 to the head when it comes to trusting Him.  I especially love it when my birth year or year I gave my life to Christ comes up.

For the past couple of weeks, I keep finding pennies from 1999.  I believe my running total is 3.  I found 2 of them on a run around my neighborhood: 1 at the beginning of my run, 1 at the end.

1999.

What does it mean?  What was I doing in 1999?  I had just met Dean, my high school sweetheart.  My sophomore/junior year of high school.  Something that struck me about that time period was my career: my career could have gone 2 paths and I chose the one that would open the most doors – even though I was accepted at Michigan State for the other one.  The job that is suppose to open (omg, HR!  Let’s move it!) is the option I could have chosen in 1999.

I’d like to think it’s a sign.  I really hope it is.

I’m so ready to move across the hall I can barely stand it.

Leave a Reply

