….and what an October it was.

I’m still a hurricane virgin.  And this time, I’m okay with that.  The wind we got here was no worse than a bad midwestern thunderstorm.  Actually, I’ve been in worse storms in Illinois.  We have a lot of pine straw in our yard.

People keep coming to the door and asking for candy. It’s probably for the best – I’ve been feasting on candy for the past couple of days – I’m afraid it’s going to start showing….

Happy Halloween!

((The General’s is on the left, mine is on the right.  The General used a dremmel, I used a template and a filet knife))

 

Leave a Reply

