Oh summer, where art thou?

I’m not sure what this weather is doing, but it’s like we’re getting stuck with a season that fell off winter’s shoe.

I long to ride waves in my wetsuit, but it’s too cold (air and water) for that.  I have a brand new itty bitty bikini, which is technically street legal in Kure, but not sea-worthy; it’s been too cold for that as well, even in the house.

It’s the end of April and it MIGHT warm up next week.  I live in coastal Carolina, for the love of Frank Sinatra!!  I suddenly feel like I’m stuck in the midwest, minus the snow.

2 thoughts on “Oh summer, where art thou?

Leave a Reply

