Grilling 101

I found a skill that I need to learn this summer: grilling.

Because, as I clearly demonstrated with marinaded beef ka-bobs tonight, I suck at it.

I ended up with overcooked meat (I got frustrated and took the meat in to finish cooking in a pan on the stove) and under cooked vegetables.  I also managed to use all 8 of our steak knives in checking to see if the meat was done.  It was not.  Yes, I am a bit mysophobic.  But in a good way.  

Never again!  I will conquer this.  

Hopefully without igniting the backyard, me, the food, or the neighborhood.

One thought on “Grilling 101

Leave a Reply

