Dissonant

I just discovered a new genre of music….dubstep.  It’s straight outta London’s electronica scene, and if it’s one guilty pleasure I have it’s European techno music.

Dubstep isn’t all “I’m in a rave!” high energy beats…..I find myself being drawn to the chilled out rhythms.  My need for serenity is bleeding into my music selections.  Some have lyrics, but most are instrumentals.

I am obsessed with Songza, a free music playlist stite and this soothing playlist is one of my favorite.  I love anything in a minor key, so this one is also played quite a bit.  It also works well as background music.

Rock on.

2 thoughts on “Dissonant

Leave a Reply

