Teddy & Me

One of the things I am fascinated by are people.  I love reading autobiographies, something I haven’t done in awhile, and so without much thought I decided to read one of someone who I know so very little about: Theodore Roosevelt, the 26th president of the United States.  He was President from  1901-1909.  His penned his autobiography in 1913.  He goes on and on about things (it’s nearly 400 pages), but in some cases, I can see a bit of my own writing style in his chapters – and we even have a few things in common.

It’s an interesting read.  Also on the docket are the newest Clive Cussler novel and other eclectic reads I find on Amazon.

2 thoughts on “Teddy & Me

  1. Good for you. It’s probably very educating as well. I read most of Ronald Reagan’s autobio. I enjoyed the early life stuff, but then got lost when the heavy politics came in later on. –Which was probably the most important stuff, but, oh well! 😉

  2. Pingback: An Update! | stories from the waves

Leave a Reply

